Being A Working Gal…

Makes it REALLY hard to update my blog as often as I should!!

In order to be able to pay all of the bills, and make sure my son has everything he needs (child support only stretches so far), I had to take a full time job.  Between working full time, catching up on all of the housework, spending time with my son, going to church, and everything else that goes on in my life, my blog has definitely suffered.  Which makes me sad.  I had such high hopes for it, and I still want it to be a success.  It’s just really hard right now.

I LOVE my job.  I’m a barista at a coffeeshop, and it’s a lot of fun.  I HATE that I have to put my son in daycare, though.  😦  They won’t allow me to send him with cloth diapers, so I’m having to use sposies for 9 out of 10 diaper changes.  It’s almost made it not worth using cloth at all anymore.  However, I have to do what I have to do to provide a good life for my kid, and if it means we can’t cloth diaper, I’m sure he’d rather a roof over his head, and food in his belly.  THAT I can definitely give him.  So, right now, I’m considering our lives to be a success.  I’m doing it on my own, I’m happy, my son is happy.  I’m proud of myself right now, and I hope others are proud of me too.  It would have been so easy to give up.  Much easier, in fact.  But I didn’t.  I’m pressing on, I’m forging my own way, and the two of us are just fine!

Well, it’s time to go change clothes over from the washer to the dryer, unload and reload the dishwasher, and try to decide what to make for dinner.  A mommy’s work is never done, even on what should be a lazy Sunday!  I’ll try to update again much sooner!

Leave a Reply

