The Great Cloth Diaper Change 2013

Today was the Annual Great Cloth Diaper Change, an event in which moms simultaneously change their babies into cloth diapers, all around the world, in the hopes of breaking a Guinness World Record.  We’ve broken the record the last 2 years, and although the official numbers haven’t come back yet, we really hope to have broken it a third time this year.

This years local event was sponsored by Angel Britches (my FAVORITE cloth diaper store) and was at the Mall of Louisiana.  Also, *I* got to be one of the hostesses for the event this year!  We had SUCH a blast, meeting up with friends, showing new people how awesome cloth diapers are, and trying to break that record.  Tereson from Fuzzibunz Cloth Diapers showed up to our event, gave a speech about how she got started in the cloth diaper business AND gave each of us participants a free Fuzzibunz One Size Elite pocket cloth diaper.  I’ll be reviewing it here just as soon as I get it prepped for use…I’m SO excited to try it!

We had some AWESOME giveaways, too!  Moby gave us Moby Swaddle Blankets, Onya Baby Carriers sent us an awesome Onya Soft Structured Carrier, and Williams-Sonoma gave us a Vitamix blender!!  I was sad that I didn’t win the Onya, I really, REALLY want one!  I might just have to ask them if they’ll let me review one here on the blog for you guys!

Anyways, a great time was had by all of us, and I’m already looking forward to next year’s event!

Leave a Reply

